The World To Me

You are my never ending Arizona sky
covering me clearly
during those desert nights

my Colorado mountain breeze
whispering cool relief
along wild paths of burning heat

my rolling Tuscan hillside memories
sudden red poppy fields while driving crazy round curves
drinking more wine than we probably should

my rooftop Chicago cityscape view
while Navy Pier looking long over due
firework memories and electric hues

my Chicago symphony listening halfheartedly
drinking more fine picnic wine
Millennium notes playing centuries long

my comforting fireplace lit at home
when my wanderlust heart calls me west
You are always my place of rest

Mom, every place I see
your vivid love and memories
travel all over and through me

2 thoughts on “The World To Me

Leave a Reply

