Full Length View

a quick glance
in the full length mirror
as I casually stride by
catching myself
once as childlike
in the lightly framed movement
I step briefly aside
to make a passing judgment
well well look at you
carrying dirty clothes
to the laundry room
an aged image
once obscured view
painted mostly red
with undertones of blue
time accumulated
those dusty gray particles
that lie over my reflection
you should clean more often
skin faded in the ashen hue
my eyes slipping beyond
the lines and boundaries
imagining you
past the silvery frame
the muddled
translucent space
between me and the edges
defining my lines
trimming away
that hazy vision

Leave a Reply

