Rehab

today
i quit drinking your words
my mind is a fog
of your finest liqueur
not even a taste
will pass by these lips
for the rest of my life
i am confident of this

unsure
why i crossed this line
violent shaking, dusk until dawn
your poison
pushes through every last pore
as you seep out of my skin
the memories and how you feel
sweat out of my body, out of my will

hoping
to just free my mind
you drag on my psyche
breathe slow, stealing time
a day without
your the most beautiful line
after twenty eight days
I’ll be just fine

Leave a Reply

